Pineapple Marinated Burgers on the BBQ

Yesterday I found another great looking recipe on Cyndi Allsion’s Yes! You Can Grill Website

Since I know how great Pineapple was on my Monster Meatloaf Supreme which can be seen on youtube

Part One  is here  and Part 2 is here

So i decided to give this a try.

It was very easy to do and so much better than store-bought frozen slabs of bland meat burgers.

To Prepare the burgers, I used about 5 lbs of Ground Beef, I had 80% lean on hand though regular wold be a little more tasty.

I separated into 8oz. burgers which is a half lb. before cooking weight half of them I sandwiched the meat around some shredded cheese

and I coated the burgers with Lemon Pepper and a few drops of Worcestershire sauce, I did not use any fillers or other seasonings this time around.

Next comes the magic, the marinade….

For this use the juice from a can of sliced Pineapple rings with 1/2 cup of your favorite oil based salad dressing add a tablespoon of Honey along with a teaspoon of cinnamon and a dash of salt mix well and pour over the burgers

 I then put the burgers plate and all into a large zip-lock bag (I always have the 13×15 inch bags on hand since I use them in production in my paper sales business) I had one bag marked with the Cheese burgers and one bag for the plain.

After marinating in the fridge for at least a couple of hours (you can leave overnight if you like) Out to the grill they went.

I seared both sides and then cooked indirect til I had an internal temp of 160 F

A couple of minutes before they were done I took pineapple slices (remember the juice we used?) which were in the fridge in a sealed bag  so they did not dry out. and placed them on the grill to heat up and get some nice grill marks on them. Toast your buns add you favorite toppings and sides and you have a juicy tasty meal for family and friends.

Enjoy (and once again Thanks to Cyndi Allison for another great recipe, you can go to her website here

and visit her cooking blog Barbeque Master right here

Thanks for dropping by.

About Wilfred Reinke
Married with 3 kids and 2 grandkids, Owner of Oshawa Laser Supply Computers-Printers-Paper Sales, Loves to BBQ and learning more about it.

3 Responses to Pineapple Marinated Burgers on the BBQ

  1. Cyndi says:

    Yum! Those look great. Glad you enjoyed the pineapple grilled burgers.

  2. Melanie Yunk says:

    Oh my, Wilfred. Those burgers look absolutely delicious! I’m going to try that recipe with buffalo, my favorite burger meat. Happy grilling!

    Melanie

Leave a Reply

