I made the manliest cooking video this guy had ever seen:

For those of you that do not know, I have been playing the soccer management sim game http://www.hattrick.org/ since 2003

And one of the great things I like about the game is it’s community. I know people all over the globe because of hattrick.

It has just under 1 million users from around the world.

A couple of days ago I joined a federation within hattrick called “Federation of Football Foodies” where we talk about food and recipes and such.

You see hattrick is not only about soccer it has a community that is diverse and will talk about anything.

Anyways I had written a post talking about one of my youtube videos for BBQ and DarykJozef from the USA replied to  the posting by sending this message (that everyone else in the federation can see)

I stumbled upon your YouTube videos via the thread in non-HT USA, and I think it’s worth saying that this is the manliest cooking video I’ve ever seen:
(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X6TRTcRYppg)
(part two, for you lazy folks: (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rWaEDaah6ww))

1. You’re BBQing outdoors in the snow.

2. Your primary utensil is a knife that looks like it could gut a deer in a pinch.

3. You’re wearing a camouflage T-shirt.

4. I may need to re-count, but I think there are six different kinds of meat in this dish.

5. I’m pretty sure I sprouted a couple of chest hairs while watching it.

6. I’m suddenly very, very hungry, and threw away the rest of my ham sandwich for being too meek.

 

I have to tell you that response made my day!

And yes it does have 6 kinds of meat in it

Ground Beef

Ground Chicken

Ground Turkey

Sausage

Bacon

and Pepperoni.

I will post a blog about my Monster Meatlovers Meatloaf in the coming days but this week-end is all about the MOINK

About Wilfred Reinke
Married with 3 kids and 2 grandkids, Owner of Oshawa Laser Supply Computers-Printers-Paper Sales, Loves to BBQ and learning more about it.

Leave a Reply

